Information about countries and self-isolation requirements for passengers arriving in Estonia

Information about countries and requirements is available on the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs:

The list of risk countries is updated every Friday and comes into force on Monday of the following week.


Travelling to Estonia is possible for the following persons

  • Estonian citizens, residents and their family members. Estonian citizens and residents are allowed entry regardless of whether or not they show symptoms of the disease.
  • Citizens and residents of the European Union, the Schengen area, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Andorra, Monaco, San Marino and Vatican, and individuals with a long-stay visa and their family members if they show no symptoms. Read the list here.
  • Residents of Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay, if they show no symptoms.
  • Citizens of foreign states without symptoms arriving in Estonia from states not named above for work or studies.


People departing from or transiting in high infection rate countries will be subject to the 14-day restriction on freedom of movement.

Additional information: National crisis hotline: +372 600 1247